Board of Education

About Your Board of Education

Meetings and Agendas

Addressing the Board

Board Members

Hall of Fame

The Board of Education seeks nomination from individuals or organizations for induction into the Bernie R-XIII School District Hall of Fame. The district will advertise for nominations during December of each year. All nominations must be submitted in written form and be signed by the nominator or representative of nomination organization. Nominations may be submitted in person or mailed to the Superintendent’s Office, Bernie R-XIII School District, 516 West Main, Bernie MO 63822. The nominee must meet the following criteria:

The Board of Education shall, in executive session each January, review the nominees and vote on the election of one nominee. Nominees must receive five votes for election to the Bernie R-XIII School District Hall of Fame. 

1996 Neal Botsch

1997 Gary Tippen

1998 Phil Dawson

1999 Marion L (Rusty) Johnson

2000 Wendell Turner

2001 Don and Shirley Lee

2002 Glen Crow & Carnell Brittain

2003 Reba Sides

2004 Byron (Gabe) and Elsie Pointer & Joann Gregg

2007 Joyce Overby

2008 Florene Lee & Michael Keathley

2009 Morris "Horsie" James & R.B. Woods

2010 Yvonne Keathley, Carmen Love, Theresa Newton, & Angie Stuever

2011 Diane Overby Sides

2013 Bill Zoll

2015 Helen York

2016   Doris Turner

2018 Shane and Shawn Green

2019 Barb Trout

2020 Becky Freed

2021 Morris Karnes